Zainab.K - My Disney Daze

"If you can dream it. You can do it" – Walt Disney

Wheels and Circles ~ Poem

A wheel.

Spinning wheel.

Spinning, rotating wheel.

Spinning rotating counter clockwise wheel.

Counter clockwise wheel ticking with the red violin strums.

Red violin strums stained with red lined circles.

Red lined circles with red rounded counterparts.

Weird counterparts attached to weird places, placed in weird circles.

Weird circles shifting into rusting gears.

Shifting and rusting gears all coming in a full circle.

Night and day; a nonstop full circle.

Children screaming, panting, running, riding horses in full circles.

Circles rotating into counterclockwise wheels.

Wheels rounding as full circles.

Full circles forming into rusting axles.

Rusting axles into…

Barrels.

Black and white barrels rolling in one serene edge against a rigid rock.

Serene edges cutting against the mechanic plate.

Metal plates turning as revolving disks.

Revolving disks curved into spherical bowls.

Spherical bowls rolling into cotton fluff.

Cotton fluff causing salivating mouths.

Mouths, with eyes and hands that point to a red, running wheel.

A red wheel running in full circles.

Full circles activate into turning gears.

Turning gears shift into a counter clockwise, rotating wheel.

A spinning wheel.

A wheel.

I would like to thank Liza and Micheal for their amazing Writer’s Seminar to inspire me to write this poem. Trying to create this piece was definitely a new way to launch my creativity. This poem is different then what I usually write, however I let this weird side take over me. Initially the idea of it if you can’t already tell is “wheels and circles”. The video that left most people on edge and creeped out made me think of it as a possibility to write and epic poem. I really wanted a darker side of me to show through this piece because I felt very intrigued by it. The grandfather clock and gears that were shown were a very huge symbol that I definitely wanted to make stand out. The image that is shown to have a huge mickey mouse on a carnival wheel is something that was supposed to fit with the theme of my blog but as well as the poem itself. I hope I develop more creative poems like this so I can further my pieces in the future.

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Zainab.K – My Disney Daze

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar